Wed. May 29th, 2024
Asia Cup 2023 Schedule, Teams, and Host Latest Update

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule [Confirmed]

Asia Cup began in 1984 it is played between Asian countries. Who usually serves as the prediction of the ODI and T20 World Cup. The Asia Cup’s 16 audition is being held from September 2, it will be played in fifty overs and ODI format. And it will be better for the World Cup preparation in November and December.

Match List for Asia Cup 2024 – 29 August 2024

Aug30,WedPakistan vs Nepal, 1st Match, Group A3:30pm IST | 6am EST | 10am GMT | 3pm Local
Multan Cricket Stadium, Multan
Aug 31, ThuBangladesh vs Sri Lanka, 2nd Match, Group B2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Sep 02, SatPakistan vs India, 3rd Match, Group A2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Sep 03, SunBangladesh vs Afghanistan, 4th Match, Group B3:30pm IST | 6am EST | 10am GMT | 3pm Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Sep 04, MonIndia vs Nepal, 5th Match, Group A2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Sep 05, TueAfghanistan vs Sri Lanka, 6th Match, Group B3:30pm IST | 6am EST | 10am GMT | 3pm Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Sep 06, WedA1 vs B2, Super Fours, 1st Match3:30pm IST | 6am EST | 10am GMT | 3pm Local
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore
Sep 09, SatB1 vs B2, Super Fours, 2nd Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 10, SunA1 vs A2, Super Fours, 3rd Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 12, TueA2 vs B1, Super Fours, 4th Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 14, ThuA1 vs B1, Super Fours, 5th Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 15, FriA2 vs B2, Super Fours, 6th Match2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sep 17, SunTBC vs TBC, Final2pm IST | 4:30am EST | 8:30am GMT | 2pm Local
R.Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

Asia Cup match will participate in six Asian countries, including Pakistan India Bangladesh Sri Lanka Afghanistan, and Nepal. Nepal defeated UAE and participated in the Asia Cup by qualifying in the Asia Cup.

Asia Cup Schedule

Start Date 2023-02-30

End Date 2023-09-17

Host Country Pakistan & Sri Lanka

Important Update

Asia Cup 2023 

Asia Cup 2023 is over now you can’t watch any matches etc on it now you can watch Asia Cup only in upcoming times so don’t waste your time now any time No such information will be given

Asia Cup venue

There’s been a great deal of talk about the setting for this release of the Asia Cup. Pakistan should be the first in the competition. Notwithstanding, BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said in October 2022 that India wouldn’t venture out to Pakistan attributable to political pressures between the two nations prompting vulnerability around the planning of the occasion.

PCB head Najam Sethi proposed a cross-breed model where India would play their matches at a nonpartisan setting like the Unified Middle Easterner Emirates, while the remainder of the matches would have been played in Pakistan. Nonetheless, that proposition appears to have been dismissed as the sheets are not excessively quick to play ODIs in the Bay in September when conditions are outrageous regarding heat.

You can also Check Asia Cup 2024 Team and Squad Latest Update

Asia Cup 2024 Teams

Asia Cup 2023 will be played between 7 teams that are below.

  • Pakistan
  • India
  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Nepal

Asia Cup 2024 Schedule

Asia Cup 2023 Schedule is as follows.

Date Teams Match venue Time (IST)
2nd Sep Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan Islamabad 2:00 PM
3rd Sep India vs Pakistan UAE 2:00 PM
5th Sep Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Lahore 2:00 PM
6th Sep India vs qualifying team Sri Lanka 2:00 PM
8th Sep Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh Karachi 2:00 PM
9th Sep Pakistan vs qualifying team Islamabad 2:00 PM
10th Sep Super Four, Match 1 (B1 v B2) Lahore 2:00 PM
11th Sep Super Four, Match 2 (A1 v A2) Multan 2:00 PM
12th Sep Super Four, Match 3 (A1 v B1) Karachi 2:00 PM
13th Sep Super Four, Match 4 (A2 v B2) Islamabad 2:00 PM
14th Sep Super Four, Match 5 (A1 v B2) Lahore 2:00 PM
15th Sep Super Four, Match 6 (B1 v A2) Multan 2:00 PM
17th Sep TBC vs TBC, Final Karachi 2:00 PM

Asia Cup Winners List

Edition Year Host nation Winner Runner-up
1st 1984 UAE India Sri Lanka
2nd 1986 Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Pakistan
3rd 1988 Bangladesh India Sri Lanka
4th 1990 India India Sri Lanka
5th 1995 UAE India Sri Lanka
6th 1997 Sri Lanka Sri Lanka India
7th 2000 Bangladesh Pakistan Sri Lanka
8th 2004 Sri Lanka Sri Lanka India
9th 2008 Pakistan Sri Lanka India
10th 2010 Sri Lanka IND Sri Lanka
11th 2012 Bangladesh Pakistan Bangladesh
12th 2014 Bangladesh Sri Lanka Pakistan
13th 2016 Bangladesh India Bangladesh
14th 2018 UAE India Bangladesh
15th 2022 Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Pakistan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from 8171 Ehsaas Program

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading